SP: Claire & Co.

16 Jun

I typically save the commentary for full blog posts, not sneak peeks, but this I’m going to throw in just a bit of sappy yapping here…

I’ve always known I was lucky to be a photographer. (Is it weird that I still have trouble calling myself that?) Anyway. I always knew I was lucky to capture relationships, moments that pass between people, fleeting phases in life. The very first time I handed someone their finished photos and saw the look on their face, I was hooked. I knew it was what I was meant to do, what I would do, and I knew good and well that I was damn lucky to do it.

But I don’t think the weight of that set in until I took photos of two of my very best friends and their new little baby.

Editing these photos confirmed that I have the best job in the world. I’m blessed to have this job, a husband who helps me do it and friends like these to photograph. I’d say I’m the luckiest girl I know, but I think that award goes to Claire, who is crazy loved by a lot of really fabulous people.

Enjoy…more to come.

Who loves a wrinkly baby? This girl!

Why yes, she is wearing skinny jeans and holding her 4 day old baby. Way to create unrealistic expectations, Jen.

Favorite! So far anyway : )

I think this next one will forever be one of my favorite photos – ever!! Cheers to having beautiful lighting in every room of the house!!

Don’t forget to take advantage of one of the Oh Baby! package to save big on maternity & newborn photos!

 

2 Responses to “SP: Claire & Co.”

  1. Janice June 18, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Maggie, you are the best! I love these! I can’t believe that there are more! I just can’t stop looking at them! She IS adorable! Thanks so much!

  2. Hewright June 23, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    She is so adorable. Great pics Maggie!! I can’ wait till you take baby Jack’s pics.

Leave a Reply

