Sneak Peek: Heidi, Andy & Mya

10 Oct

Once upon a time I had a photo session with a little family. They were the most ridiculously good-looking family EVER. I made them stand in front of my camera for like FOUR hours! Not standard practice…but I made them an offer they couldn’t refuse : ) They didn’t cry and beg for mercy until the very end. Something about not consuming liquids for four hours…

I took so many flipping photos that I won’t even tell you the number because it would be embarrassing. I couldn’t help it. Look at this face!!!

How’s a photographer to control themselves?! She’s like, the cutest human ever. In boots!!!

We bounced around downtown Alton for a bit before a trip to the pumpkin patch and apple orchard.

I used the words “bounced around” literally in that last sentence. Nothing runs like a deere, you say? No, no, my friends. Nothing runs like a toddler. That should be the saying.

So much love in that one!

Um, yeah. They all 3 delivered the perfect serious face upon request. That’s kinda rare with clients under the age of 2.

Off to the pumpkin patch we go…

You guys are hot. Just so you know.

That’s all for now. Expect to see many, many more. I don’t think you’ll mind.

(Who, exactly, am I talking to when I say “you” in these blog posts? Does anyone know? English teachers really frown upon that. Maybe that’s why I do it. Oh well. You love it, you know you do.)

5 Responses to “Sneak Peek: Heidi, Andy & Mya”

  1. Bobbie Cole October 10, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    OMG! she is the most gorgeous lil person ever. The serious face pic I loved!

  2. hewright October 10, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    Thanks so much Maggie for taking ALL the pics. We had a great time! We truly are impressed with your “work”! Thanks!

  3. Rebecca Hopkins October 11, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    One word, GORGEOUS!

  4. betsy October 12, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    OMG!!! These are some seriously beautiful people! Great pics maggie!

  5. Stacey October 13, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    Thanks for making these available to see! They are one gorgeous family! It is also worth mentioning that Andy is my cousin!!! You do fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

