Sneak Peek: The Cox Davis Clan

27 Apr

This circus photo shoot, was a lot of fun.

Rarely do I photograph people that I have known since childhood. Rarely do clients feel comfortable enough to make fun of me throughout an entire session. Rarely do I make fun of my clients throughout an entire session.

Photographing a family that is practically your family is a whole different animal. But it was lots of fun (for me) and it worked out pretty nicely:

They were so excited when I told them we were going to hike out into a field, in the rain, and then squat in the wet grass. It’s just something they really  love doing as a family.

Look there, a little vintage touch and they’re practically the Brady Bunch.

Told you guys I’d make you look normal : )

2 Responses to “Sneak Peek: The Cox Davis Clan”

  1. Flo April 27, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    Hi, yes you are right, they are animals, no wait, thats not what you said, lol
    Very nice pictures of a very nice family. I too have known these folks most of their lives.
    So grown up now…………Great job

  2. betsy April 27, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    hey its my favorite people and they all look soooo cute. whats with the guy in the dark glasses, is he trying to hide a hangover or what???? love the pics, love the family!!!

Leave a Reply

