Sneak Peek: The Decker Family

26 Apr

Photo season is officially under way with the first sneak peak! I made a rule about sneak peeks for this season. Three photos only. The rest must wait for the full post. But I made the rule and I’m going to break it. Five photos. Just this once.

On Saturday morning, the predicted rain held out (never under-estimate the power of prayer and the ridiculousness of weather forecasting) and we had a very successful session!

We met up with this lovely couple:

Megan and Kyle went to high school with Zac and I and I was super excited to see them and take some special photos for them because….

There’s a baby in her belly!

I just heard you all gasp at how seriously beautiful she is. I mean honestly, its kind of ridiculous, right?

I have all sorts of theories on how beautiful Baby Decker will be and why she is going to be a very, very lucky baby. But I’ll save that for later.

5 Responses to “Sneak Peek: The Decker Family”

  1. klmphotos April 26, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Love it! Megan looks great! Congrats to them…and congrats to you on another successful session…looking forward to the full post.

  2. Molly April 26, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    These are amazing Maggie! GREAT job once again! I’m so excited you do baby belly pictures…maybe we can do some if there is ever another Baby Gallick?! Now I’m really anxious for our 2 sessions!!! 🙂

  3. Erica April 27, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    Ummmmm LOVE them! My fave is the one with the sidewalk chalk…how ingenious is that!?

  4. Jessica April 27, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    Wow Meg, these are amazing. I love the one in the trees! How exciting. Baby girl is going to love looking back at how excited you both were to see her. :0) This is an AMAZING time in your journey together.

  5. April April 27, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I can’t believe I used to wear a cheerleading uniform with this girl and now she’s an almost-mama! (And a totally stunning one at that.) What gorgeous photos!

Leave a Reply

