Projects Complete! Check and mark!

9 Feb

Our projects are DONE!

The blog post I am preparing about them is NOT!

These things take time ya know. Rome wasn’t built in a day. Nor was The Green Monster, as our shelving unit has come to be known. Nor will my blog post be.

But for now, a peak at one of my favorite parts of the finished product:

Lovely, lovely vintage baskets full of books!

(Please ignore the unpainted tops of the cabinet doors – I took the photos prior to touching up paint where needed!)

And a peak at another favorite part – this is from our kitchen project:

Lovely, lovely short and squat mason jars full of beautiful spices!

More to come : )

7 Responses to “Projects Complete! Check and mark!”

  1. klmphotos February 9, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    J-E-A-L-O-U-S!

    Can you please tell me where those vintage locker baskets came from…I need them! NEED THEM! Don’t deprive your girl! C’mon … give it up already!

  2. klmphotos February 9, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    Oh – and P.S. – you should sumbit the second photo of the spices – to PW’s current photo submission thingy. Awesome shallow depth of field!

    • maggieandzac February 9, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

      I’m so glad you said that! I was thinking about submitting it but then I thought maybe that was strange lol. The baskets are from Gordman’s! They were $7!!! I got them about a week ago, so I suggest hurrying to snag whats left of them!

  3. klmphotos February 9, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    What!!!! Oh man I’m gonna be gone for a little bit – imagine that! But when I get back…Gordman’s is certainly on the “to do” list!

    And no way is it strange – PW and her reader’s all appreciate the beauty of spices!

  4. mom February 10, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    hmmmm…i didnt know God made that many spices.

  5. Arla February 15, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Maggie – where do you get the tiny mason (ball) jars? I want, I need, I must have.

    • maggieandzac February 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

      Schnucks! I only found one place online with something similar and with the shipping the ones from Schnucks were the best deal!

Leave a Reply

