Married White Female, Nonsmoker, Seeks…

26 Jan

…suckers.

I’m on a desperate hunt for suckers. Not just any suckers. I want Chupa Chups. In case you’re scratching you’re head I’ll share this:

Those are Chupa Chups. We sold them for a fundraiser when I was in grade school. And I. Want. One. Now.

In fact. I have wanted one for about the last 4 months. I launched a wide scale search then and found nothing. I gave up. Then I bought a bag of Strawberry Yogurt covered raisins from Aldi’s and the yogurt part tasted exactly like a Strawberry Yogurt Chupa Chup. And now… I. Want. One. Now.

I have looked everywhere and I mean everywhere. On our weekend road trip, I went so far as to demand a pit stop at Cracker Barrel to check there. Nothing. I got nothing.

I am nearing a point of true desperation: ordering suckers from Amazon. Which doesn’t sound too bad until I tell you that I would be ordering 150 suckers at $30 plus shipping. And that’s the cheapest, smallest quantity I’ve found online so far…so I’m really hoping for an in-person encounter.

To be truthful. I don’t even know if I like the suckers that much. Now its just more of a challenge than anything. (Last night, Zac refered to it as a fixation but I think that sounds negative. He tells me I have autistic tendencies. He tells me I am perseverating on suckers. I’m okay with that. Just get me a damned sucker.)

You can bet when I do get my hands on some, it’s going to be a real When Harry Met Sally moment.

Anyway, I beg of you dear blog readers. If you see Chupa Chups buy as many as you can get your hands on. I’ll pay you back. Just as soon as I get my tax return…

4 Responses to “Married White Female, Nonsmoker, Seeks…”

  1. Carlie January 26, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    I have wanted one of those stupid cappuccino suckers that we sold in grade school for about 3 years now…I have concluded that they no longer exist…

  2. april February 7, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    So it’s a lazy Sunday morning on our cruise ship and I say to Matt, “I wonder if Maggie has posted any more wedding pictures…” So I load your blog on his blackberry and I stumble across this post.

    Do you still want these? I’m laughing hysterically because they sell them at every gas station and newspaper stand in Europe…I can probably fill a suitcase with them. 🙂

    • maggieandzac February 7, 2010 at 10:18 am #

      OMG!! YES!!! I should have thought to tell you that! They’re Spanish imports, that’s why I can’t get my hands on them, I don’t think they import them any more!! Buy buy buy!! Also – I was just sitting down to work on your wedding photos now that my photo computer is up and running again, so there should be more by the time you’re home!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That’s what friends are for « - February 28, 2010

    […] time ago I wrote about my serious need to get my hands on some Chupa Chup […]

Leave a Reply

