Update on my Lenten Sacrifice

27 Feb

Day 2 of 40: FAIL

I know. I didn’t even try. I blame Lyssa. It’s her birthday and the point was to celebrate! And in my defense, I ordered a Pepsi. But then the 6 people around me ALL ordered a Blue Moon. I LLLOOOOVEEE Blue Moon. I caved. I canceled the Pepsi. It was the best Blue Moon ever too. I think that beer should be allowed along with the Jesus-approved wine.

So I don’t feel so bad about myself, I’m going to throw Lys under the bus…she gave up swearing but when I told her I gave up drinking…she let out one big f-bomb. Tonight was not a good night for Catholism. Maybe tomorrow.

Happy Birthday Lyssa!

One Response to “Update on my Lenten Sacrifice”

  1. Lyssa March 9, 2009 at 1:35 am #

    Look…I found it!!! Hahaha…love it!

Leave a Reply

